You earn "instructor" certifications by successfully completing the course. This means you are fully certified at that instructor level at the end of the course. The Lifesaving Society offers the following instructor certifications:

  • Assistant Instructor
  • Swim Instructor
  • Lifesaving Instructor
  • Advanced Instructor
  • National Lifeguard Service (NLS) Instructor
  • Standard First Aid Instructor
  • Airway Management Instructor
  • CPR-Health Care Provider (HCP) Instructor
  • Pool Operator Instructor
  • Aquatic Supervisor Training (AST) Instructor
  • Aquatic Safety Inspector Instructor
  • Supervision Evaluation & Enhancement (SEE) Auditor Instructor
  • Aquatic Safety Auditor Instructor